Lifestyle Blogger Tag| Ankiness.

So, as you saw last week I made a goal to blog daily, and totally screwed up ( Indian wedding season is on as you may know :P). I had a rough idea that this might happen and I planned it ahead of time, so even now I have a few days before the NEW YEAR begins, and lets complete 50 posts till then (46 done, 4 more to go). Enough of chit-chat let’s start with today’s post.

lifestyle-blogger-tag-feature

It has been a long time since I did my last tag blog post, so it’s time for a new one, I have chose a few and they are coming your way, back to back this week ( I really want this to be successful). Today’s tag is the ‘LIFESTYLE BLOGGER TAG’, I came across a blog post by Meghan from gotmeghan.wordpress.com while I was looking for some fun tags and really found this interesting and I wanted to post my take on this one, so let’s begin.

When did you start blogging and what made you start?

I stated this blog around 7 months ago ( 2nd May to be precise), I mean I did post 2-3 posts before that(which are deleted now), it was a trial and error thing and I am really happy then I have grown a lot since that time, learnt many new things and now I can proudly say I am LIFESTYLE BLOGGER.

Talking about what made me start, I am addicted to reading blogs, surfing on Pinterest and YouTube, and I always wanted to create a space of my own, so that’s how it happened. I am really passionate about interior designing, fashion, make-up, travel, etc. and thus, I was always sure if I have a blog or a YouTube channel it’s going to be about lifestyle.

How did you come up with your blog’s name?

When I started with the blog, I was not sure what the content will be, someday I thought I want to blog about fashion and do reviews and stuff; and some days I wanted to do Interior design stuff. Unable to decide what exactly I wanted, I named my blog Ankiness, which states everything related to me ( Ankita/ Anki), whatever I want to do, what I am interested in and what’s happening in my life. It’s short, it’s sweet and I am really happy with it ( Good job Anki).

Who is your favorite lifestyle blogger?

I love so many bloggers and vloggers I just cant choose a few, but even then I will link a five of my favorite ( It was a task to choose just 5, as I love a lot of them so much).

Mimi Ikonn, Shameless Maya,  Debasree Banerjee, That Boho Girl, Sejal Kumar.

Where do you get your inspirations for posts from?

My inspiration is mainly my daily life, anything that bothers me, is something I think might be bothering somebody somewhere, so if I find a solution, I blog about it, also, being an architecture student, most of my interior designing post are based on things I have learnt in college and my internship so far. Besides, my posts are also have an impact of the questions that I receive in mails (itsankiness@gmail.com), if I feel the question needs to be addressed in a blog post instead of just a mail reply, I do that.

What was your first blog post about?

It was a post that I actually wrote for myself, the thought of starting a blog was seriously bugging the hell out of me, and even then I did not start , just because of my insecurity, consciousness, and what not. It was the beginning of May, and I decided NOW I START, no matter what. My first post was “Tomorrow could be too late”  and that is something I truly believe in, if I had not started back then, I would not have been in this place today. If you are somebody who is thinking of starting something new and need some push, do check out my blog post, it might just help you the way it helped me.

What are you favorite things to write about?

I love writing about Inferior designing the most as I love the topic itself a lot and it’s the most common topic that I blog about, in fact my blog is categorized as an interior design blog at many blog networks and forums. Other than that, I really love my posts from the category  Chatterbox, as I speak my heart out in those and that is something that I have always wanted to do, If you wish to know more about me, that’s what you need to check out.

What advice would you give to a lifestyle blogger who’s just starting out?

START, just do it, if you think you want to do it, then just start doing it, you will learn things eventually. I read a really nice quote on Pinterest which I would love to mention “You don’t need to be an expert to start with something”. If you make mistakes, if it doesn’t work, it’s okay, but I would not want you to regret that you did not try.

Is there anything you wish you could change about your blog?

I really want to change many things here, it’s improving day by day and I will make my blog the way I want it to be eventually, but more than that I am enjoying the whole process of blogging and growing as a blogger. I am learning new things with every new blog post, and I am really loving it.

Recommend 2 fellow lifestyle bloggers.

The ones I have mentioned as my favorites above, they are just amazing, do check them out.

Who would you tag next?

Ms MeehniaDeboleena , Riya, Asmi, Getthatglitter they are simply amazing at what they are doing, so please support them as well; and also anybody who would want to do this, it’s always fun to do tags.

I hope you enjoyed my take on the LIFESTYLE BLOGGER TAG, let me know in the comments below what you thought about it.

 

signature

Follow me on Instagram @ankibhoye to stay connected. Have an amazing day ahead.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Lifestyle Blogger Tag| Ankiness.

Add yours

  1. Loved reading it, knowing more about you. I love reading your ID post. Gosh! you know so much about that stuff (I am a complete dodo in that arena. And thank you for me amazing in what I do. (I say that in my head but feels oh so good to hear it from others 😛 :P)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

