Interior Design 101: Work desk essentials

Weather you work from home or in an office, your work desk is a place where you spend your maximum time at work and you would never want a place so important to be inefficient. If you have all the necessary things near or around you while you are on your work desk, it reduces the time that you will waste looking for them, and we all know what happens when we search for a thing while we are panicked. To avoid such situations let’s take some time and organize our work desk to be a better place and make our day at work easier.

Everybody’s needs about work desk may differ on basis of the size of your desk, the type of your work, your personal preferences, etc. Even then just have a look at these few things that might help you with a better n efficient work desk. These are very basic things, and the worst part is, we forget these sometimes, and we all know what happens when we forget the basics; embarrassment. So let’s go through but these essentials and see if it helps you.

  • Notebook/notepad.

How many times has this happened to you tgat you had to take down sone notes and found nothing to write on; or how many times have you noted down something in sone random place and completely forgot about it. If this has happened to you, you must have a notepad/ notebook on your desk so that you don’t panic the next tine you need to write down something and also never loose your important notes.

  • Pen stand.

As with the notepad, finding pen can also be a task sometimes, funny right? but trust me, it happens. Having a penstand on the desk saves you the time of searching one and also allows you to offer when somebody else needs it.

  • Tissues

You had a snack on your desk/ some coffee spilled and client is sitting in front of you or maybe you are on some urgent task, are you going back to go searching for things to clean the mess? So always have some tissues nearby, they might not be a daily necessities, but at times they can be real saviors.

  • Mini dustbin.

Cleaned up the desk, now do u want to collect the trash at your desk, if course not, so have a mini dustbin near you. It helps to discard used paper n old notes from time to time.

  • Stationary and file cabinet.

We all live to have a clear desk, don’t we? Having drawers for stationary stuff and file cabinets really helps with that. That way we can have them on the desk only when we need it, and otherwise the desk will be clear. If you don’t have a cabinet/drawer make sure you arrange those well on your desk itself, but in a way that it does not creat an obstruction in your work.

  • Charger.

This technology has blessed us with so many things, but with that comes maintenance too. Be it your laptop or phone, make sure you have a charger at your work desk. 

  • Clock

Time!! We all need to keep up with it, so we all need to keep a watch on it. We all have time displayed on our phones, but looking at the phone every now-n-then can be distracting, so it’s always better to have a clock in front of you 

  • Picture of you with your loved ones.

Last but not the least, it is something different from the rest, but is also very helpful, maybe not a necessity, but definitely a good thing to have around. Seeing yourself with your loved ones will pump up positivity in you and you will be reminded of the reasons why you are working, thus keeping you motivated. So trust me, this is an essential.

So, what are you adding to your work desk? Make sure to let me know in the comments below.

image

P.S. All thoughts and views expressed on this blog are my own. I am not a beauty or fashion expert; being an enthusiast I have found some cool tips and tricks that work very well for me, based on that I write those posts. What works for me may or may not work for you, but all my opinions are honest. About interiors, I am studying architecture and those posts are based on what I have learnt until now.
If you like this blog and want to connect with me you can follow me on my FacebookTwitterInstagram,Pinterest and Snapchat(@ankibhoye).

26 thoughts on “Interior Design 101: Work desk essentials

Add yours

  1. Thank you for some other informative web site. Where else may I am getting that type of information written in such a perfect manner? I’ve a project that I am simply now working on, and I have been on the glance out for such information.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am happy to hear that this helped you in some way, thank you very much for stopping by, you can visit here anytime you want, I am working hard on future posts too. Take care πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

      Like

  2. Hi would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a fair price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

    Like

    1. My blog is a free WordPress blog, the reason that it loads quicker is just because both there are no ads on my blog right now.
      Thanks for your feedback, have a good time aheadπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ.

      Like

  3. Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

    Like

  4. Yet so many sites I come across that have apparently had expert levels of SEO applied hardly have a mention especially within the main areas of search weighting such as title tags of the searched products and or services. An additional method of creating one-way links quickly would be to send your website’s or weblog’s URL to as many website directories as you can. And each of these needs have to be compatible with search engines.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

