15 Quotes that motivate me.

When I feel low or unfocused, I go through my Pinterest board ‘Quotes’ which has some motivational quotes and also find some new pins to pin on that board. It really helps me to feel inspired and makes me do some work. Here are my 15 most inspiring quotes, see how you feel after reading them.

15 Quotes that motivate me..jpg

1. If it scares you, it might be a good thing to try.

This particular quote has helped me a lot when I doubt myself weather I can do it or not, sometimes it’s important to believe in yourself to giving it a try, you might fail but you will certainly progress.

2. Exist to be happy not to impress.

76a4536504ee82a090c07dbdaa56c24e.jpg

I have spent many years of my life thinking what if other people judge me, maybe they will comment and gossip about me; but now I don’t because I know those people don’t matter and my loved ones always support me in things that are beneficial to me in any way possible.

3. You are allowed to scream, you are allowed to cry, but do not give up.

Yes I have failed terribly, I have been embarrassed, but you know what sh*t happens and it is a part of life. Failure comes to everybody at some point or the other, it depends on you how you take it. Sometimes when your dreams are big, you might need to pay a lot with work, dedication, passion and love but you must believe you will succeed and then nothing can stop you.

4. Worrying does not take away tomorrow’s troubles, it takes away today’s peace.

Overthinking often makes me feel stressed and low, worrying about something that may or may not happen consumes your worthy time and energy. If you can do something to stop a thing from happening, do it; but if you cant, worrying isn’t going to help, just think about how you can make it better.

5. I have to be successful because I like expensive things.

Yeah! this one is my favorite, I look at successful people and keep thinking I want that kind of a lifestyle, I want that thing that she owns; but I certainly want to earn it on my own. I am a very proud women, and if I want it, I will have to work hard enough to have it.

6. Turn I wish into I will.

I had dreams, I still do, bit now I have decided not to wait for the ‘right time’ to arrive, whatever I want to do, I will start now. The right time to start is right now. If not a big move, start with baby steps but start now.

7. Forget all the reasons that it wont work and believe in that one reason that it will.

I am a very skeptical person, I will doubt anything and everything, but I have realized that the strongest power we have is faith. Faith can change your attitude of looking at a thing and will certainly change your approach, I have expirienced it and now I believe it.

8. Once you’ve accepted your flaws no one can use it against you.

Growing up I had so many insecurities, I had an inferiority complex about almost everything. I was never a bright child, but I know I was good enough. But self-doubt made me so conscious that I lost all my confidence. I was never a popular child growing up, I thought why do I put myself out there when everybody is so much better. The fear of failure stopped me from trying and that was the worst thing I ever did to myself. Embrace who you are, with your pros and your cons, don’t worry about people judging you, they will if they want to, it should not bother you. Just be yourself because nobody can do it better than you, and just focus on being the better version of yourself.

9. Stop holding yourself, if you aren’t happy, make a change.

This is something that I am doing now, I have been a nobody for a long time, it’s really tough to get through it and tell yourself that you can do it. I am unhappy with many things about me, I am a lazy girl, a very unorganized person, and so many things, I really want to change it and I am proud to say that I am trying to.

10. Don’t give up, your miracle is on its way.

e0061e7bbcc746a84c35711d56d15e8f.jpg

 

It’s tough to start, but it’s even more tough to keep up with it, procrastination can be your biggest enemy, maybe sometimes you feel low and want to give up but it often gets the toughest when you are near the finish line, BELIEVE and you will succeed.

11. Strive for progress, not perfection.

c570159287276f88c7fbba5621dd9706.jpg

I have postponed a lot of my work by comparing myself to others, feeling inferior, losing confidence and telling myself I am not that good maybe I should not do it. It’s okay to not be the best when you start, even the person to is the best at it was a beginner some day, you will learn things as you do it and get better at them, and don’t loose hope if you don’t succeed to be the best in the first few attempts, don’t make that your target, just know that you are improving with every single attempt and make a point that you do so.

12. I am going to make you so proud- note to self.

This is that little though which I read when I move a step ahead, to give myself a little appreciation. Yes, it is very important to do so; when you are working on something its also important to pause, look at youself, look where you have come and celebrate your progress. This will give you so much positivity and energy to do the next things.

13. Follow your passion, it will lead you to your purpose.

Many times you will think you have to do a particular thing just to fit into the society, just follow the pattern that is decided by people around you; but trust me it feels so much better to do what you love, it will give you the peace and happiness that nothing else can ever do.

14. Where there is no struggle,there is no strength.

It has happened so many times that I think why do I have to go through so many challenges to achieve what I want; but the fact is every time I pass through the challenge I get better at handling things. There are times when I feel if a particular thing does not challenge me, maybe it’s not going to make me grow. I think growing is all about accepting challenges and learning to get through it.

15. If you can’t handle being talked about then you are not ready for success.

I have been a shy person all my life, actually maybe not, I am very frank and fun with my friends but in crowd I am usually the quite one. I have always thought what will people think of me, what if they start judging me, what if I make myself look stupid. This is so crazy, I have always dreamed of being popular, but this low self esteem has always been a hurdle in my way. I know what I am good at, but I somehow manage to convince myself that I can’t present that properly and end up not doing it at all. It’s okay if people talk about you, be it good or be it bad, just remember you are at least trying to be better.

Now, here is a humble request from me, please share your inspirational quotes, what makes you feel motivated. This will really help me a lot, and also to everybody else who will read it.

image

P.S. All thoughts and views expressed on this blog are my own. I am not a beauty or fashion expert; being an enthusiast I have found some cool tips and tricks that work very well for me, based on that I write those posts. What works for me may or may not work for you, but all my opinions are honest. About interiors, I am studying architecture and those posts are based on what I have learnt until now.
If you like this blog and want to connect with me you can follow me on my FacebookTwitterInstagram,Pinterest and Snapchat(@ankibhoye).

6 thoughts on “15 Quotes that motivate me.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

